8 responses to “2012 Round 6

  1. 1 – P.O.S.: We Don’t Even Live Here – I have to admit to underrating this album. It really is good, and probably the best hip hop album of the year, except for maybe Big Boi.

  2. 1 – Big Boi: Vicious Lies and Dangerous Rumors – Hurt by the insane amount of mediocre songs. I had thought that just the end was mediocre, but this time I listened more closely and there are more mediocre songs than I had thought.

  3. 2 – Lambchop: Mr. M – This is cresting for me a bit, after a spectacular last listen. It definitely deserves it’s spot in the top 4, but if I’m honest, there are 2 albums I’d like to listen to more.

  4. 2 – P.O.S.: We Don’t Even Live Here – At this point in the game, it basically amounts to which album has less bad songs on it, ’cause I want to listen to them all again, but I don’t want to listen to the bad tracks again. And, Big Boi has more bad [or mediocre, really] songs than P.O.S. does.

  5. 3 – Big Boi: Vicious Lies and Dangerous Rumors – This is just so full of energy and big tracks that you can’t help but want to listen again. I think this might be a production masterpiece.

  6. 3 – A.C. Newman: Shut Down The Streets – This is solid and consistent throughout, with several really good songs.

  7. 4 – A.C. Newman: Shut Down the Streets – This is rounding into a sort of perfect album for me. But most importantly, it’s the one I’d most like to listen to again.

  8. 4 – Lambchop: Mr. M – I think this wins by having heard this once in the last 6 months. There was something else I had in mind for this winning, but since I didn’t write it down when I thought about it, I’ve forgotten…

Leave a comment